

SCHOOL-YEAR P-EBT BENEFITS FAMILIES OF CHILDREN AGES 0-5

Louisiana received federal approval to issue Pandemic EBT benefits to families of children ages 0-5 who lived in or attended child care in areas where facilities were closed or operating with reduced hours due to the COVID-19 pandemic. **Eligible families will receive:**

- \$34.74 per eligible month between August-December 2022
- \$33.13 per eligible month between January-April 2023
- \$16.56 for May 2023

NO APPLICATION NEEDED!

You don't need to do anything to receive these benefits for your child. DCFS has issued benefits to eligible children based on SNAP household information.

WHO IS ELIGIBLE?

All children under the age of six in households that had an active SNAP case in any month from August 2022 through May 2023 are eligible for P-EBT benefits for the month(s) when their case was active.

- They must have lived in or attended child care in an area where one or more schools or child care facilities were closed or operating with reduced attendance or hours.
- If a child turned six between August 2022 and May 2023, they would be eligible to receive benefits for the remainder of the school year provided they were in a household with an active SNAP case in that month.
- If your child has already received P-EBT benefits for any month during the 2022-23 school year, they are not eligible for Child Care P-EBT benefits as they may have already received benefits for the designated time period.

WHEN WILL P-EBT BENEFITS BE ISSUED?

P-EBT benefits will be added directly to your household's SNAP Louisiana Purchase EBT cards in multiple payments in the Summer 2023 based on eligibility. If you lost or threw away your card, you may request a new one in CAFÉ, by calling the EBT customer service line (1-888-997-1117) or through the LifeInCheck App.

Parents can check their case through the "Check My Cases" link on their CAFÉ account at www.dcfs.la.gov/CAFE or the LifeInCheck App.

HOW LONG CAN P-EBT RECIPIENTS USE THEIR BENEFITS?

Under new federal rules, P-EBT benefits are good for nine months from the date of issuance or from the date of your last purchase using your EBT card, whichever is later. Benefits are removed only if:

- It has been nine months since the benefits were issued; AND
- It has been nine months since the recipient last used their EBT card.

Once benefits have been removed, they cannot be added back to the card.

Page 1 of 2



FOR MORE INFORMATION, VISIT WWW.PEBT-LA.ORG.

P-EBT LOUISIANA

WHICH OF YOUR CHILDREN QUALIFY?

Child Name	Benefit Months Issued	Benefit Amount
John Doe	11/20, 12/20, 01/21, 06/21, 07/21	\$660
Jane Doe	06/21, 07/21	\$375

SNAP NONDISCRIMINATION STATEMENT

In accordance with federal civil rights law and U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) civil rights regulations and policies, this institution is prohibited from discriminating on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex (including gender identity and sexual orientation), religious creed, disability, age, political beliefs, or reprisal or retaliation for prior civil rights activity.

Program information may be made available in languages other than English. Persons with disabilities who require alternative means of communication to obtain program information (e.g., Braille, large print, audiotape, American Sign Language), should contact the agency (state or local) where they applied for benefits. Individuals who are deaf, hard of hearing or have speech disabilities may contact USDA through the Federal Relay Service at (800) 877-8339.

To file a program discrimination complaint, a Complainant should complete a Form AD-3027, USDA Program Discrimination Complaint Form which can be obtained online at: https://www.usda.gov/sites/default/files/documents/USDA-OASCR%20P-Complaint-Form-0508-0002-508-11-28-17Fax2Mail.pdf, from any USDA office, by calling (833) 620-1071, or by writing a letter addressed to USDA. The letter must contain the complainant's name, address, telephone number, and a written description of the alleged discriminatory action in sufficient detail to inform the Assistant Secretary for Civil Rights (ASCR) about the nature and date of an alleged civil rights violation. The completed AD-3027 form or letter must be submitted to:

- 1. Mail: Food and Nutrition Service, USDA, 1320 Braddock Place, Room 334, Alexandria, VA 22314;
- 2 Fax: (833) 256-1665 or (202) 690-7442; or
- 3. Email: FNSCIVILRIGHTSCOMPLAINTS@usda.gov

This institution is an equal opportunity provider.