Help us protect Louisiana's children. Report Child Abuse & Neglect: 1-855-4LA-KIDS (1-855-452-5437) toll-free, 24 hours a day, seven days a week

Call for Volunteers at Louisiana Foodbanks - COVID-19

Feeding Louisiana logo

From: Feeding Louisiana

As the Coronavirus (COVID-19) situation evolves, it is important to note the increased need for volunteers to help us serve the hungry through our five-member food banks.

We fully anticipate an increase in the number of food-insecure individuals we serve in Louisiana.

We need volunteers to continue our regular food distribution, as well as any potential increased demand for emergency food. We are committed to the well-being of our volunteers, staff, and clients; therefore, we ask that you please consider staying home if you are at high risk. Precautions will be taken regarding group size and the number of volunteers.

Volunteer Opportunities
Food Bank of Central Louisiana Alexandria, Louisiana
318-445-2773 X 203

Carole Stafford
cstafford@fbcenla.org
Food Bank of Northeast Louisiana Monroe, Louisiana
318-322-3567

Kayt Noles
knoles@fbnela.org

Sarah Hoffman
shoffman@fbnela.org
Food Bank of Northwest Louisiana Shreveport, Louisiana
318-675-2400 x 100

Lucy Hines
adminassist@foodbanknla.org
Greater Baton Rouge Food Bank Baton Rouge, Louisiana
225-359-9940

Janet Pace
janet@brfoodbank.org
Second Harvest Food Bank New Orleans, Louisiana
504-729-2849

Michelle Rosamond
mrosamond@secondharvest.org
  Lafayette & Lake Charles, Louisiana
337-408-2468

Brittany Bowie
bbowie@secondharvest.org